ML1 Records Logo
Joseph Karre in a recording studio

ML1 Records is one of the fastest growing music companies and independent record labels in the world. We do it by only working with the most talented singers, songwriters and producers in the world. Brilliantly crafted songs no matter the genre. Here, it's about putting out great music.

Joseph Karre is an entrepreneur, record label executive and songwriter-producer. Karre and ML1 Records have worked with a number of high-profile artists, producers, engineers and songwriters. Karre's debut album "The Experiment" reached #1 on the Billboard Classical Crossover Albums chart. The record also peaked at #62 on Billboard Top Current Albums and #82 on Billboard Top Albums. Karre also co-wrote the single “Lost Children” with 5x GRAMMY-winner CeeLo Green and Sam Trocki. The track peaked at #48 on the United Kingdom Official Charts.

The songwriting/publishing division of ML1 Records has acquired numerous songs with legendary artists including Elton John, Kanye West, Rihanna, Alicia Keys, Kid Cudi, John Legend and many others. One of the most notable songs in our catalog is Kanye West's 2X GRAMMY-winning hit "All Of The Lights" featuring Rihanna. The single was RIAA certified 5X Platinum and charted Top 40 in 12 countries. It was the 4th single on his critically acclaimed album "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy" that won a Grammy for Best Rap Album and is ranked as the #1 Hip-Hop Album Of All Time by Pitchfork, the #17 Greatest Album Of All Time by Rolling Stone and the #24 Greatest Album Of All Time by NME.

ML1 Records also holds a partial ownership stake in Hipgnosis Songs Fund - one of the most culturally significant music catalogs in history. Our investment in the fund enables ML1 Records to receive payments derived from Hipgnosis' extensive catalog, which includes 3,854 songs that have reached #1 on music charts around the world and 160 GRAMMY-winning tracks. ML1 Records earns royalties from some of the biggest songs of all time including “Don’t Stop Believin” by Journey, “Livin’ On A Prayer” by Bon Jovi, “Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana, “Go Your Own Way” by Fleetwood Mac, “Shape Of You” by Ed Sheeran, “Closer” by The Chainsmokers & Halsey, “Bad Romance” by Lady Gaga, “All The Small Things” by Blink 182, “All I Want For Christmas Is You” by Mariah Carey and many more.